Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

There are currently no World Series events scheduled at this time.

Please check back later or join our newsletter below to be kept up to date with the latest events.

World Series Information

The World Series has been the annual championship for Major League Baseball since it first took place in 1903. Back in the day reporters referred to the series as the fall or October classic. The conclusion of Major League post-season play yearly features the American League and National League championship series winners.

The World Series like the ALCS and NLCS holds a best-of-seven series in a 2-3-2 format. Games 1, 2, 6, and 7 if necessary are played at the higher seeds ball field with all other games hosted by the contenders. The New York Yankees are the most successful pro baseball team to date with 26 Championships and 40 appearances. Historically the St Louis Cardinals are the best National League club, winning 10 out of 17 World Series over the years. The Chicago Cubs are the only team to have not won a World Series in over 100 seasons.

2008 featured the Philadelphia Phillies and the Tampa Bay Rays. The Rays in their first ever playoff appearance won the pennant but failed to get past the Phillies for the championship. Philadelphia dominated Tampa in a short-lived five game series. The Phillies returned in 2009, only to fall to the New York Yankees in six games. 2010 playoff teams include the Phillies, Reds, Braves, Giants, Rays, Rangers, Yankees and Twins.