Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Tennessee Titans Information

The Tennessee Titans are currently members of the South Division of the AFC. They were established in 1959 as the Houston Oilers and began play in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League. They moved to Tennessee in 1997 and currently play at LP Field in Nashville. Their name as officially changed to the Tennessee Titans in 1999. Since their inception the Titans have had twenty-one playoff appearances, won nine Division Championships and won one Conference Championship. They also won two League Championships but not since they were part of the AFL in 1960 and 1961.

Last season the 2011 Tennessee Titans improved their record from 2010 but failed to miss the playoffs for the third consecutive season. They finished second in the AFC South with a regular season record of 9-7. This year they hope to turn things around and make it to the playoffs. Their most valuable players this season are running back Chris Johnson, cornerback Jason McCourty, tackle Michael Roos, tackle David Stewart, safety Michael Griffin and defensive end Kamerion Wimbley.