Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Oklahoma City Thunder Information

The Oklahoma City Thunder are members of the Northwest Division of the Western Conference. The Thunder are a franchise now based in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Formerly the Seattle SuperSonics, the Thunder logo was recently implemented in 2008. Under the Sonics name, they won an NBA Championship in 1979 and have earned three Western Conference titles. The franchise moved to Oklahoma City in 2008 after seeing the fan base drawn in for the New Orleans Hornets, who temporarily relocated during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. In their Inaugural season, the Thunder finished 23-59. Kevin Durant is their captain and leading scorer. He led the squad to its first 50 win season and playoff berth in 2010-11 under the Thunder name, giving the eventual champion LA Lakers a challenge through six games in the opening round.

Last season Kevin Durrant led the Thunder to the 2012 NBA Playoffs and then swept the defending champion Dallas Mavericks in the first round. In the second round they defeated the Los Angeles Lakers and advanced to play the San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference Finals. The team defeated the Spurs and advanced to the NBA Finals against the Miami Heat in which they won the first game at home but then lost four in a row and ultimately lost the series. This year the Thunder is working to make it all the way with their roster of Cole Aldrich, Nick Collison, Daequan Cook, Kevin Durant, James Harden, Lazar Haward, Serge Ibaka, Reggie Jackson, Perry Jones III, DeAndre Liggins, Eric Maynor, Daniel Orton, Kendrick Perkins, Andy Rautins, Walker Russell, Thabo Sefolosha, Hasheem Thabeet, Hollis Thompson and Russell Westbrook.