Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Oakland Raiders Information

The Oakland Raiders are current members of the Western Division of the AFC. They were founded in 1960 as members of the American Football League but became members of the NFL after the 1970 merger. The Raiders have been a fairly successful franchise in their past fifty-two seasons. They have had twenty-one playoff appearances, won fifteen Division Championships and four Conference Championships. The Raiders won one AFL Championship in 1967 and have won three Super Bowl Championships in 1976, 1980 and 1983. They have not had a playoff appearance since 2002.

Last season the 2011 Oakland Raiders did not qualify for the playoffs for the eight consecutive season. They finished third in the AFC West with a record of 8-8. This year they hope to break their streak. The most valuable players on their roster include running back Darren McFadden, defensive tackle Tommy Kelly, quarterback Carson Palmer, linebacker Rolando McClain, wide receiver Darius Heyward-Bey and defensive tackle Richard Seymour.