Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Los Angeles Clippers Information

The Los Angeles Clippers are members of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference. Their home games are played at the Staples Center which is an arena shared with the Los Angeles Lakers. They began in 1970 as the Buffalo Braves, moved to San Diego to become the Clippers in 1978, then moved again to Los Angeles in 1984 where they have been ever since. The Clippers are listed as the only NBA team based in California to never win a Championship. The team has also had zero Division titles and zero Conference titles since their creation in 1970.

In the 2011-12 season, the Clippers finished 40-26 which marked their best winning percentage in franchise history. They finished fifth in the Western Conference but ultimately lost to the San Antonio Spurs 0-4 in the semi-finals. Maybe this year they can make it further into the playoffs. Their current roster includes Matt Barnes, Chauncy Billups, Marqus Blakely, Eric Bledsoe, Caron Butler, Jamal Crawford, Willie Green, Blake Griffin, Grant Hill, Ryan Hollins, Chris Johnson, DeAndre Jordan, Travis Leslie, Lamar Odom, Chris Paul, Trent Plaisted, Trey Thompkins, Hank Thorns and Ronny Turiaf.