Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Kansas City Chiefs Information

The Kansas City Chiefs are members of the Western Division of the AFC. They were originally named the Dallas Texans when they were founded in 1960 but relocated to Kansas City in 1963 and changed their name to its current status. They joined the NFL during the 1970 merger. Since their inception the team has had sixteen playoff appearances, won eight Division Championships, and four League Championships. Their last League Championship, however, was in 1969 when the won the AFL-NFL Super Bowl Championships. The Chiefs' last playoff appearance was in 2010.

The 2011 Kansas City Chiefs finished the season with a regular season record of 7-9. This placed them fourth in the AFC West and they did not qualify for the playoffs. This season they hope to make it into the playoffs. Their most valuable players for 2012 include quarterback Matt Cassel, safety Eric Berry, and defensive ends Tamba Hali, Tyson Jackson and Glenn Dorsey.