Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

There are currently no Iowa Hawkeyes events scheduled at this time.

Please check back later or join our newsletter below to be kept up to date with the latest events.

Iowa Hawkeyes Information

The Iowa Hawkeyes varsity athletic programs represent the University of Iowa in the NCAA division 1 Big Ten conference. They currently field 11 men's and 13 women's teams. Playing fields for the Hawkeyes include Kinnick Stadium, Carver-Hawkeye Arena, and Duane Banks Field.

Their most successful sport is wrestling with 32 Big Ten championships and 21 National titles. They have also won National championships in men's gymnastics, football, and field hockey. The men's basketball program went to the NCAA final four three-times, and the baseball team reached the College World Series once in 1972. The nickname originated in 1948 when their mascot Herky the Hawk came into play.