Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Independence Bowl Information

The Independence Bowl is an NCAA division 1 post-season bowl game that has been annually played since 1976. The bowl takes place at Independence Stadium in Shreveport, Louisiana and has Conference tie-ins with the Big 12 and SEC. Ole Miss currently leads the pack in Independence Bowl championships and appearances (Won 4 out of 5). Louisiana Tech, Alabama, and LSU have won the bowl two different times each. In 2008 Louisiana Tech edged out Northern Illinois 17-10.