Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates
Fri Jan 21

Detroit Pistons Information

The Detroit Pistons are members of the Central Division of the Eastern Conference. Originally founded in Fort Wayne, Indiana, they joined the NBA in 1948 and moved to Detroit in 1957. They are based now in Auburn Hills, Michigan and their home arena is at The Palace of Auburn Hills. The team has won nine Division titles since their switch to the NBA as well as seven Conference titles and three NBA Championships. From 2003-2008 the Pistons appeared in a consecutive six NBA Eastern Conference finals but won only twice. Their Championship titles occurred in 1989, 1990 and 2004.

In the 2011-12 season, the Pistons finished with a 25-41 record and in 10th place in the Eastern Conference. They did not qualify for the playoffs. This year their roster includes Will Bynum, Austin Daye, Andre Drummond, Kim English, Jonny Flynn, Jonas Jerebko, Brandon Knight, Vyacheslav Kravstov, Corey Maggette, Jason Maxiell, Khris Middleton, Greg Monroe, Tayshawn Prince, Kyle Singler, Rodney Stuckey, Charlie Villanueva and Terrence Williams.