Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Denver Nuggets Information

The Denver Nuggets are members of the Northwest Division of the Western Conference. They were founded as the Denver Larks in 1967. They changed their name to Rockets before their first season but then changed it again to the Nuggets in anticipation of an ABA-NBA merger in 1974. The Nuggets have always been based in Denver, Colorado. The team joined the NBA in 1976 after the merger and have had moderate success. They made the playoffs for eighteen consecutive seasons in the 1980s and 90s. They have seven Division titles in the NBA but have acquired no Conference titles or NBA Championship titles since merging into the NBA.

In the last 2011-12 season, the Nuggets finished the regular season off with a 38-28 record placing sixth in the Western Conference. The team was eliminated in the first round of the playoffs by the Los Angeles Lakers in seven games. This year their roster includes Corey Brewer, Anthony Carter, Wilson Chandler, Kenneth Faried, Evan Fournier, Danilo Gallinari, Jordan Hamilton, Andre Iguodala, Kosta Koufos, Ty Lawson, JaVale McGee, Quincy Miller, Andre Miller, Timofey Mozgov, Anthony Randolf, Julyan Stone and Ben Uzoh.