Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Cleveland Cavaliers Information

The Cleveland Cavaliers are members of the Central Division of the Eastern Conference. Based in Cleveland, Ohio, the team began in 1970 as an expansion team. They have featured many NBA stars through out their history including All-Stars Austin Carr, Brad Daugherty, Mark Price and LeBron James. The Cavs have had some success in their history despite never winning a Championship. They have won three Central Division Championships in 1976, 2009 and 2010. They also won an Eastern Conference Championship in 2007 and have had a total of 18 playoff seasons.

In the 2011-12 season the Cavs finished the regular season with a 21-45 record and did not qualify for the playoffs. This year they hope to turn things around with a roster including Kevin Anderson, Omri Casspi, Semih Erden, Micheal Eric, Alonzo Gee, Daniel Gibson, Luke Harangody, Kyrie Irving, Kevin Jones, Jon Leuer, C.J. Miles, Jeremy Pargo, Samardo Samuels, Donald Sloan, Tristan Thompson, Anderson Varejao, Dion Waiters, Luke Walton and Tyler Zeller.