Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Chicago Bulls Information

The Chicago Bulls are members of the Central Division of the Eastern Conference. Their home games are played at the United Center in Chicago. Founded in 1966, the Bulls have won nine Division titles, six Conference titles and six Championships.

The Bulls are known for having one of the greatest NBA dynasties during the 1990s. The team won six championships in eight years with two three-peats. Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen and coach Phil Jackson led all six championship teams. Infamous players, Bill Cartwright, John Paxson, B.J. Armstrong and Horace Grant helped make up the first three championship teams and the last three included Dennis Rodman, Ron Harper, Luc Longley and Steve Kerr.

The 1995-96 season led the Bulls to win a NBA record-72 games and made them the only team in NBA history to win over 70 games in one season. Their 1998 NBA Finals series was the most watched championship in NBA history. The team has appeared in the NBA finals six times and have never lost once there. These six NBA Championships are also the third most in NBA history, just after the Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers. Forbs named the Bulls the third most valuable NBA franchise as of 2012 with a $600 million estimated value.

After the 1990s, the Bulls seemed to slip off everyone's radar, failing over and over to make it to the playoffs. From 2004-2008 the team returned to playoff contention but didn't even acquire division titles. They then missed the playoffs in 2008 but came back next season and earned the No. 2 rank in the Central division. They matched up against the Boston Celtics in the first round but eventually lost in the final game of the series by 10. In 2010, the Bulls finished as the 8th seed in the playoffs but were quickly eliminated by the Cleveland Cavaliers.

The 2010-11 season had the Bulls atop their division with a 62-20 season. They made it all the way to the Conference Finals, but lost to the Miami Heat in five games. This past 2011-12 season, they clinched a playoff spot with a 5-16 record for the second straight year and had the best overall record in the NBA. The Bulls were eliminated by the 76ers in Game 6, however. They became the fifth team in NBA history to be eliminated as a first seed by an eighth seed. This last season was littered with injuries which many believe led to the Bulls' quick downfall.

This season they are hoping to stay injury-free and make it further into the playoffs. Their roster includes Ryan Allen, Marco Belinelli, Carlos Boozer, Jimmy Butler, Luol Deng, Andre Emmett, Kyrylo Fesenko, Taj Gibson, Richard Hamilton, Kirk Hinrich, Marko Jaric, Nazr Mohammed, Joakim Noah, Vladamir Radmanovic, Nate Robinson, Derrick Rose and Marquis Teague.