Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Bush Information

Alternative rock band, Bush, started in London in 1992 with Gavin Rossdale and Nigel Pulsford. They came together with Robin Goodridge and Dave Parsons and found success with their debut album, Sixteen Stone in 1994. Their singles have been all over the Billboard rock charts and they have one #1 album in Razorblade Suitcase. They have won an American Music Award for Favorite Alternative Group, a MTV Video Music Award for Viewer’s Choice for their single, “Glycerine,” a MTV Movie Award for Best Song From a Movie for “Machinehead,” and have one Grammy Award nomination for Best Hard Rock Performance for “Swallowed.”

Their second album, Razorblade Suitcase, was released in 1996 and made it to #1 on the American Billboard charts. After touring for their previous album, they came out with The Science of Things in 1999. That same year, they performed at Woodstock.

After the 2001 release of Golden State, the band split up in 2002 because of a lack of fan support. In 2005, they released a greatest hits album as well as a live album. The members of Bush spent their years leading up to 2010 working on solo projects.

In June 2010, they announced a performance at the Epicenter Music Festival in September. This was followed by the release of a new album, The Sea of Memories, in 2011. Original members Nigel Pulsford and Dave Parsons did not rejoin the group and were replaced by Chris Traynor and Corey Britz.

Bush will join Nickelback on their headlining tour, with Seether and My Darkest Days, on their Here and Now Tour. The tour kicks off April 10 in Illinois and will continue on throughout the U.S. and Canada.