Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

There are currently no Baylor Bears events scheduled at this time.

Please check back later or join our newsletter below to be kept up to date with the latest events.

Baylor Bears Information

The Baylor Bears represent the 16 Baylor University varsity teams who compete in the NCAA Division 1 Big 12 conference. Baylor joined the Big 12 in 1996 after being a part of the Southwest conference when the program started up in 1914. Their first NCAA title came in 2004 from the men's tennis team. The only other Baylor National championship to come after that was when women's basketball made their historic run in 2005. The Bears primarily compete at Floyd Casey Stadium, the Ferrell Center, and Baylor Ballpark. The mascots consist of two black bears named Joy and Lady.