Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Atlanta Braves Information

Originally based in Boston and Milwaukee, the Braves moved to Atlanta in 1966. The club has won three World Series championships in their storied history and 14 consecutive National League East division titles from 1991 to 2005. In 2009, the Braves ended the regular season in third place with a 86-76 record.

The 2010 Braves placed second with a 91-71 record. 2011 started off with new manager, Freddi Gonzalez, after beloved former manager, Bobby Cox, retired after the 2010 season. Going into September, the Braves had an eight and a half game lead in the NL Wild Card race, but lost it on the last day of the season. In 2012, the Braves are looking forward to leaving 2011 behind and getting off to a good start in order to knock the Phillies out of first place.